If You Don’t Like it, Paint it

13 Dec

A few months back I bought a pair of Design Within Reach’s Kyoto Stools. I was excited about the purchase because they were only $50 each on sample sale, compared to the almost $200 per chair (including tax and delivery) they would have cost had I purchased them online (I NEVER buy anything from DWR unless it’s on sample sale). But when I brought them home they didn’t match with my existing decor. Luckily, my wonderful boyfriend suggested I paint them. At first I was skeptical but decided to give it a try. Here’s what I got:

I’m happy with the outcome. See what $12 spent on spray paint and primer can do!

Leave a Reply

